The Norwegian Cooperation Programme in Higher Education with Eurasia is a programme for university cooperation with the following countries: ArmeniaAzerbaijanBelarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Through cooperation projects and mobility activities the Eurasia Programme aims at extending capacity and competence at the institutions of the cooperating countries. The Eurasia Programme is administered by the Norwegian Centre for International Cooperation in Higher Education (SIU) on the basis of an agreement with the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The Eurasia Programme supports project cooperation between higher education institutions in Norway and the above mentioned countries. Eligible activities include education projects targeted at all three levels of higher education (bachelor, master, PhD), and projects targeted at technical or administrative staff at the institutions.

Norwegian Cooperation Programme in Higher Education with Eurasia is to contribute to renewal and internationalization of higher education in the cooperating countries. The cooperating countries are in a process of reforming their higher education system. Several of the countries are members of the Bologna Process, while some are connected to the European Education Area in other ways. An important goal for the programme is to contribute to the ongoing reforms.